Crawley Astronomical Society Events

  • Meeting

    We are very pleased to have speaker Dr David Whitehouse, Journalist, writer, broadcaster. More science broadcasts than anyone else. Ex BBC Science Correspondent, Ex Jodrell Bank. Asteroid 4036 Whitehouse. Officially touched the Moon.
    Followed by Astronomy news, learning zone, drinks at bar.
    Observing if weather clear.
    Friday 17th January 2020, 7:30-10pm.
    The Haven Centre, Hophurst Lane,Crawley Down. RH10 4LJ

  • Meeting

    Speaker:- TBC
    Followed by Astronomy news, learning zone, drinks at bar.
    Observing if weather clear.
    Friday 21st February 2020, 7:30-10pm.
    The Haven Centre, Hophurst Lane,Crawley Down. RH10 4LJ

  • Meeting

    Speaker TBC
    Followed by Astronomy news, learning zone, drinks at bar.
    Observing if weather clear.
    Friday 20th March 2020, 7:30-10pm.
    The Haven Centre, Hophurst Lane,Crawley Down. RH10 4LJ

  • Meeting

    Members Meeting
    Followed by Astronomy news, learning zone, drinks at bar.
    Observing if weather clear.
    Friday 17th April 2020, 7:30-10pm.
    The Haven Centre, Hophurst Lane,Crawley Down. RH10 4LJ

  • Meetings 2020

    Friday 15th May 2020, 7:30-10pm.
    Friday 19th June 2020, 7:30-10pm.
    July BBQ at Claire's, date TBC
    No meeting in August
    Friday 18th September 2020, 7:30-10pm.
    Friday 16th October 2020, 7:30-10pm.
    Friday 20th November 2020, 7:30-10pm.
    Friday 11th December 2020, 7:30-10pm.
    The Haven Centre, Hophurst Lane,Crawley Down. RH10 4LJ